When a Body Meet a Body

To hear it insulted my soul, felt like a hot blade penetrating my gut. When we had been so much in love, as the asteroids loomed in our orbit we told each other dreams and spoke in silly tongues and became one, yet she is a stranger to me now. We are like two distant planets. Even with my many vanquished efforts to win her back to me, all the desperate quixotic deeds that spoke of a man drowning in the world, it all came to nothing, and I peer into my empty hands like an idiot baffled.

Leave a Reply

